Top 9 Cybersecurity Certifications for 2019

Top 9 Cybersecurity Certifications for 2019

January 9, 2019, If you want to validate your network security skills and knowledge, there are a few certifications you can look into to help you get an edge in the Information Technology field. There are many credentials that can help you transform your career as an information security manager, network penetration tester expert, or network security specialist. No matter what your current job, there are options. 2019 is a great year to begin planning your career and certifications. These certifications can make a big difference in your career, whether you are an experienced professional or an entry-level specialist.

CompTIA Security+
CompTIA Security+ is the basic security credential for professionals in IT who have a lot of theoretical security knowledge and skills. The certification is internationally recognized and respected. It validates your knowledge and skills in the fundamental concepts of IT security. It covers the fundamental principles of network security and risk management, making it an important starting point for a career in information technology security. The students must pass the exam to earn the certificate. The exam covers a wide range of topics, including network security, operation, compliance security, vulnerabilities, threats to application, host security and data. Candidates should have knowledge of identity management, access control, cryptography, as well as identity management. The certification exam consists of 90 questions. It includes multiple-choice and performance-based questions. The applicants have 90 minutes to complete the test. The passing score is 750, on a scale from 100-900 points. The test is available in English and Simplified Chinese as well as Portuguese and Japanese.
CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner- CASP
CASP was created to meet the growing demand for information security in enterprises. IT professionals with at least five years experience are recommended to apply for this certificate. The CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner certificate is a critical evaluation of a wide range of security disciplines. It requires the ability to find clear solutions in complex environments. The credential covers enterprise security, risk management, incident response, integration of computing and business disciplines, as well as technical integration of enterprise constituents. The certification exam consists of 90 multiple-choice questions and performance-based questions. The test takes 165 minutes to complete. The exam does not have a scaled score. You can either pass it or fail. You must have at least ten years experience in information administration and at least five years experience in technical security.
Certified Ethical Hacker – CEH
The professi